Accreditation Committee

Status/former name
Accreditation and Assessment Committee

The Accreditation Committee advises the Academic Senate Executive Committee and statewide faculty on accreditation, continuous quality improvement, and equitable student learning. In collaboration with ACCJC, chief instructional officers, and other system partners, the committee organizes the Accreditation Institute and offers professional development opportunities with a focus on faculty roles and effective practices in accreditation. (updated June 4, 2021)

Membership of this committee includes an Accreditation Liaison Officer (ALO). 

Note:  The members of this committee assist with planning for the Accreditation Institute. 

    Academic Year Meetings

    2021-2022 Meeting Dates

    • Fall 2021: September 8, September 30, October 21, November 18, December 9
    • Spring 2022: January 24, February 14, March 21, April 18, May 16