2023 Hayward Award

Event Dates
Deadline to Register/Application Deadline

Established in 1989 and sponsored annually by the Foundation for California Community Colleges, the Hayward Award honors full-time and part-time community college faculty who are selected by their peers for demonstrating the highest level of commitment to their students, college and profession. Award recipients, who are nominated by their college and selected by representatives of the Academic Senate for California Community Colleges, must have a record of outstanding performance of professional activities as well as a record of active participation on campus.

2023 Hayward Award Winners

Kenneth Chaiprasert, Political Science, East Los Angeles College

Tamara Cheshire, Ethnic Studies, Folsom Lake College

Angeli Francois, English, College of the Canyons

Jane Le Skaife, Sociology, Sierra College

The Chancellor's Office Press Release


Past Winners