Womxn’s Caucus



2023 Fall Plenary Session Caucus Meeting Information Coming Soon!

Womxn’s Caucus Statement of Purpose

To foster a culture shift within the California Community Colleges that embraces and encourages womxn to actualize their leadership potential.

The caucus will advise ASCCC on norming language regarding womxn and leadership in ASCCC policies, procedures and publications, provide a network of support for the ongoing development of womxn in leadership that reflects the diversity of our students in California, provide formal and informal mentoring to new and potential womxn leaders who will then serve as role models to colleagues and students and identify and remove systemic barriers for womxn leaders at the state and local levels.


Julie Bruno, Chair, Sierra College

Victor Diaz, Bakersfield College
Rochelle Olive, College of Alameda
Julie Adams, Cosumnes River College
Kim Perigo, San Diego Mesa College
Coni Staff, City College of San Francisco
Maria Figueroa-Chacon, Mira Costa College
Julie Clark, Merced College
Soni Verma, Sierra College
Roxanna Haynes, Lassen College
Gretchen Ehlers, West Valley College
Elena Flacks, Yuba College
Deirdre Wood McDermott, LA Trade Tech College
Kate Williams Browne
Karen Crozer, LA Mission College
Judith Bell, San Jose City College
Deborah Paulsen, LA Mission College
Peggy Campo, Norco College
Tami Smith, Mt. San Jacinto College
Gayle Pittman, Sacramento City College
Karen Chow, DeAnza College
Lorraine Slattery, Mt. San Jacinto College
Cynthia Napoli-Abella Reiss, West Valley College
Mandy Liang (honorary), City College of San Francisco